Did you know that Google updated its terms of service so it can use your name, face, reviews, and activity in ads? Want to make that stop? Lifehacker has very simple and easy-to-use instructions on how to turn it off:
1. Just click here to go directly to the “Shared Endorsements” Google+ settings page.
2. Uncheck the box labeled “Based upon my activity, Google may show my name and profile photo in shared endorsements that appear in ads.” Click Save.
3. You’ll get a pop-up warning you that if you disable the feature, your friends won’t see your recommendations. Click Continue.